Comedy winners. Ed will be there. Will you?

Comedy winners. Ed will be there. Will you?

July 3, 2017
Ed Byrne will be performing at Ealing Comedy Festival

The 10 lucky winners of our Ealing Comedy Festival ticket competition have been announced. See below if you are one of them. If not, there are still tickets for sale, so you do not have to miss out on all the fun.

Ed Byrne (pictured above) has been added to the list of top comedians performing at the festival’s five nights of excellent comedy – which will also include Dara O’Briain, Russell Kane, Rob Beckett and Julian Clary.

The big top tent at Walpole Park in Ealing will be billowing with laughter on 20–21 and 26–28 July.

On each of those nights, you can enjoy several top comedians for £20 (plus booking fees) – when it would normally cost you significantly more to just see one of the acts on tour.

Julian Clary will headline the opening night (20 July), with Jo Caulfield, Alun Cochrane and Paul Thorne. Meanwhile, the Friday (21 July) is a gala night with an amazing nine acts hosted by Russell Kane. The other evenings will feature an array of other excellent comics.

Check for updates and to buy tickets and to see a full line-up of acts.

Here are the 10 winners of the competition (each of whom were to receive a pair of tickets to a night at the festival):

  • Ed Cooper (Acton)
  • Christine McCormack (Greenford)
  • Dinesh Shukla (Ealing)
  • Paige Eager (West Ealing)
  • Cameron Brooks (Ealing)
  • Joyce Reynolds (Southall)
  • Adessa Hopkins (Hanwell)
  • Geeta Jindal (Greenford)
  • Nathan Griffiths (Ealing)
  • Daren Daly (Hayes)

The winners were notified by the festival organisers The Event Umbrella and told to email by a set deadline in order to claim their prize. Should any fail to do so, another winner would have been randomly drawn from the many entrants who missed out.